INDIAN PALMS COUNTRY CLUB ASSOCIATION MINUTES of the ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS – MARCH 19, 2024

The Annual Members Meeting of the Indian Palms Country Club Homeowners Association was held on Tuesday, March 19, 2024, at 5:00pm via Zoom teleconference. A quorum of members was present, & business was conducted as is outlined herein.

CALL TO ORDER/DISTRICT DELEGATE MEETING (2:00pm):

The District Delegate meeting started at 2:00 p.m. for the purpose of opening ballots and counting the votes. The polls were closed at 2:13 P.M. by the Inspector of Elections.

CALL TO ORDER/ANNUAL OWNERS MEETING (5:00pm):

President Lynn Schaan called the Annual Meeting to order at 5:01 p.m.

INTRODUCTIONS

The following parties were introduced to the Members Present:

- The Inspector of Elections
- Current sitting Board Members
- Candidates (7) Nominated for Election
- Julie Balbini, Legal Counsel | Fiore, Racobs & Powers
- Shelly Ruegsegger, Community Manager | Personalized Property Management
- Nicolas Evans, Assistant Community Manager | Personalized Property Management

MINUTES

<u>Upon a motion from the floor, made and seconded, the 2023 Annual Meeting minutes were unanimously approved.</u>

PRESIDENT'S REPORT | Lynn Schaan:

Mrs. Schann reported on the happenings from 2023 & 2024 by the Board & PPM. Full Presidents report attached.

TREASURERS REPORT | Sandy Stewart:

Ms. Stewart reported on the bank account balances for IPCCA and the Lifestyle Center bank accounts for December 31, 2023.

OPEN FORUM FOR HOMEOWNERS

The following items were discussed during the homeowners open forum: gratitude to the Board for their work, comments on tennis court maintenance at the LSC, comments on adding bird spikes to the tops of the tennis court lights and potentially adding LED lights, comments on a blind turn at Wayne & Burnette, comments on the water fountain at the Delano pool not working, questions on gophers in the community, comments on the golf course irrigation, another gratitude to PPM and the Board for the work for the community, comments on the LSC walkway being dark at night and in need of more lighting, questions on vendors entering the community, and questions on transponders that were differed to the Master HOA.

ELECTION RESULTS:

Ms. Balbini announced that with 3,618 votes and there were Delegates present representing all 1206 members.

The 2024 Board of Directors election has three (3) Board seats to elect with seven (7) members running. The elected members will be elected for a 2-year term:

Beverly Gilmartin – 361 Votes Terry Manery – 250 Votes Gildardo Ortiz – 328 Votes Kathleen Rieth – 460 Votes Rick Ryan – 572 Votes Gregory Sanchez – 300 Votes *Lynn Schaan – 1,347 Votes

*Incumbent

IRS Revenue Resolution passed with 1194 votes, and 12 votes against.

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business to be brought before membership and upon a motion duly made and seconded, the meeting was adjourned at 5:34 pm.

Lynn Abrahamson	5.21.24
Secretary	Date

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING:

<u>Upon a motion duly made and seconded, the following Directors were appointed to their respective Officer positions:</u>

President – Lynn Schaan Vice President – Rick Ryan Secretary – Lynn Abrahamson Treasurer – Empty Director – Kathleen Rieth